I Can See You Naked by Ron Hoff, Barrie Maguire (Illustrator)

20140522-200115-72075969.jpg

This may be the best piece of advice in this book:
When something strikes you as funny, don’t let it get away. Hold on to it for dear life. It could be gold. My theory is this: Everything that strikes you as funny is going to turn up on television some day.

I’ll just give you this one example—because it relates directly to the book you’re reading.

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always thought that the old idea of visualizing an audience naked, as a way to control nervousness, was a funny sort of notion. It just struck me funny.

I mean, it’s not one of those ideas that flits in and out of your mind. It sticks. And it asks for some kind of response.

Good book, was used as part of a class I took long ago, it is still a valued piece of information for people to have.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Education, Review

Leave a Reply

