The Evelyn Wood Seven-Day Speed Reading and Learning Program by Stanley D. Frank

EW Speed reading

A system that works; a book that keeps selling. Since 1959, the Evelyn Wood Program of Dynamic Learning has been successfully employed by hundreds of thousands of people worldwide, helping them break free of the self-imposed shackles that hinder learning. By teaching us to tap the natural power of the mind, the Evelyn Wood method helps us to dramatically increase reading speed, retain more of what we hear and read, improve comprehension and develop our powers of concentration. In just minutes, you’ll notice a real difference in your reading speed, and in succeeding chapters of this seven-day program you’ll get the secrets of effective note-taking, find tips for instantly improving your writing, and much more.

I found this to be an excellent resource which has enabled me to increase my reading speed and comprehension.  Push yourself, as you will never know what your capabilities are unless you try something different.  Now, do not get me wrong, I am NOT reading 10,000 wpm.  However, at my peak I am reading about 1000-1100 wpm; when I first started while taking my second Bachelor degree I was reading roughly 280-350 wpm.  I quickly increased to 690-720 wpm.  It was a great investment and an asset.

Godspeed & Good Reads!
Doc Murf

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Education, Review

Leave a Reply

